TL;DR: Palm Beach County has 12 Catholic schools with 5,291 reported students, and all 12 are marked as taking both the FTC/FES-EO and FES-UA scholarships. Parish and school aid is set locally and we found no published amounts. A $10,000 tuition (illustrative) would leave about $1,110 after the K-3 award.
How many Catholic schools are there in Palm Beach County?
The state's 2026 private school directory lists 12 Catholic schools in Palm Beach County, with a combined 5,291 reported students. That is about 17 percent of the 31,447 students reported across the county's private schools that filed enrollment.
| School | City | Grades | Students |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cardinal Newman High School | West Palm Beach | 9-12 | 749 |
| Pope John Paul II High School | Boca Raton | 9-12 | 556 |
| Saint Joan of Arc | Boca Raton | PK-8 | 498 |
| Saint Vincent Ferrer | Delray Beach | PK-8 | 473 |
| All Saints Catholic School | Jupiter | PK-8 | 463 |
| Saint Jude Catholic School | Boca Raton | PK-8 | 455 |
| Saint Juliana Catholic School | West Palm Beach | PK-8 | 418 |
| St. Clare Catholic School | North Palm Beach | PK-8 | 418 |
| Rosarian Academy | West Palm Beach | PK-8 | 412 |
| Saint Luke Catholic | Palm Springs | PK-8 | 330 |
| Saint Ann Catholic School | West Palm Beach | PK-8 | 313 |
| Sacred Heart School | Lake Worth | PK-8 | 206 |
Ten of the twelve are elementary and middle schools, and two are high schools.
Do Palm Beach County Catholic schools accept the Florida scholarship?
All 12 Catholic schools in the directory are marked as participating in both the Florida Tax Credit/Family Empowerment Scholarship for Educational Options (FTC/FES-EO) and the Family Empowerment Scholarship for Students with Unique Abilities (FES-UA). A directory flag shows participation, not an open seat, so a family still has to apply to the school and be admitted.
Families whose child is already enrolled can usually ask the school office how scholarship payments are handled. Families still choosing should ask about admission deadlines first, since a scholarship award does nothing for a classroom that is full. Our Catholic school directory has each school's page.
Does the Diocese of Palm Beach offer its own tuition help?
Many Catholic schools offer parish or school-level tuition assistance, but we found no published dollar amounts or deadlines for Palm Beach County, so this site does not state any. Aid, where it exists, is usually decided by the individual school or parish and is requested through the school's own office.
That matters for planning because the numbers move from school to school. The right question to ask is simple: after the state scholarship, does this school have any need-based aid, a sibling discount or a parish rate, and how do I apply for it?
Our Catholic tuition assistance page keeps a checklist of those questions and notes the date it was last verified.
How is state scholarship money different from parish tuition aid?
State scholarship money comes from a public program with published awards, while parish tuition aid comes from the school or parish and is set locally. They can cover different parts of the same bill, and neither replaces the other.
| State scholarship | Parish or school aid |
|---|---|
| Award set by a published county table | Amount set by the school or parish |
| Applied for through a scholarship funding organization | Applied for at the school office |
| Not tied to church membership | May consider parish membership or need |
| Paid toward tuition and fees | May also help with other costs |
The Edu Fund Partner Scholarship is a separate private fund whose terms are confirmed during the funding check, and it does not promise any amount.
What might a Catholic school family still owe after the award?
A family still owes whatever the school charges beyond the scholarship, and that gap depends entirely on the school's tuition. As an illustration only, not a quote, a school charging $10,000 for a second grader would leave $1,110 after the $8,890 Palm Beach K-3 award, and a ninth grader at a school charging $15,000 would leave $6,909 after the $8,091 high school award.
Those two numbers show why high school costs are the harder budget problem. The award falls slightly as grades rise while tuition usually climbs. The award calculator lets a family enter its own school's tuition, and the what's-left page shows more cases.
Frequently asked questions
How many Catholic schools are there in Palm Beach County?
The state's 2026 private school directory lists 12 Catholic schools in Palm Beach County, with a combined 5,291 reported students. That is about 17 percent of the 31,447 students reported across the county's private schools that filed enrollment.
Do Palm Beach County Catholic schools accept the Florida scholarship?
All 12 Catholic schools in the directory are marked as participating in both the Florida Tax Credit/Family Empowerment Scholarship for Educational Options (FTC/FES-EO) and the Family Empowerment Scholarship for Students with Unique Abilities (FES-UA). A directory flag shows participation, not an open seat, so a family still has to apply to the school and be admitted.
Does the Diocese of Palm Beach offer its own tuition help?
Many Catholic schools offer parish or school-level tuition assistance, but we found no published dollar amounts or deadlines for Palm Beach County, so this site does not state any. Aid, where it exists, is usually decided by the individual school or parish and is requested through the school's own office.
How is state scholarship money different from parish tuition aid?
State scholarship money comes from a public program with published awards, while parish tuition aid comes from the school or parish and is set locally. They can cover different parts of the same bill, and neither replaces the other.
What might a Catholic school family still owe after the award?
A family still owes whatever the school charges beyond the scholarship, and that gap depends entirely on the school's tuition. As an illustration only, not a quote, a school charging $10,000 for a second grader would leave $1,110 after the $8,890 Palm Beach K-3 award, and a ninth grader at a school charging $15,000 would leave $6,909 after the $8,091 high school award.
Related questions
- How does Catholic tuition assistance work here?
- What does Catholic school cost in Palm Beach County?
- Which Catholic schools are near me?
- Can I check my own family's numbers?
Sources
See what your family qualifies for →
